公告 停泊岛度假村

網上訂票的 饭店 在 Pulau Perhentian, Terengganu
Loading...
0/4

官方网站 -  最优房价保证

線上預訂您的房間

入住
December
14
2018
离店
December
15
2018
国际航空运输协会代码
 
 
取消预定

公告

海龟们的新希望

海龟不但是海洋美丽的生物,他们也扮演了维持海洋生态持久性的重要角色,而海龟的出现也让海洋生态在过去1亿年来都是保持平衡。

每个海龟品种都很特别,因为它们会影响周围的环境生态发展,确保海藻床与珊瑚礁健康繁殖,并保持海洋食物系统平衡。通过进食海藻与水母,海龟也负责维持水陆间的营养循环,从海洋将营养运送至海滩与海岸沙丘处,甚至是为其他海洋生物提供栖身处。

世界海洋共有7种海龟品种,而其中4个经常出没马来西亚海滩筑巢的品种是绿海龟(Penyu Agar)、玳瑁龟(Penyu Sisik)、棱皮龟(Penyu Belimbing)与太平洋丽龟(Penyu Lipas)。让人感到遗憾的是近几个世纪,这些品种的出没次数明显下滑,甚至面对频临绝种的问题。

雌性海龟每筑巢一次便会下逾百颗海龟蛋,但真正能够避开螃蟹、鸟类、鱼类、巨蜥等掠食,顺利孵化并安全生存的小海龟其实仅剩不多。存活下来的少数海龟需花上几十年的时间来成长才可以繁殖下蛋,但却因为商业化的渔业发展、海龟们失去产卵地与栖息地、环境污染问题、海龟蛋被大量取走、海岸开发发展等问题,让更少数海龟可以长久存活,也打翻了海龟们可以活至百岁的命运。

根据当地的海洋守护者丁大叔(Pak Din)表示,的海域常常都会有一只特别的玳瑁海龟上岸筑巢下蛋,从他小时候开始至今不变。因为少了一对后鳍,所以当地居民很容易就认出了这只海龟。因此,每到产卵季节,这只拥有生理缺陷的海龟都依赖居民的帮助来挖好产卵的洞穴,让它可以安心下蛋,体现了人类与海龟其实也能够互相互动与依赖生存的好榜样。

为了避免海龟频临绝种问题日渐严重,研究专家们使用卫星追踪海龟们的迁移活动并将它们标签做记号。根据保育使者们解说,海龟常于受保护的停泊岛与越南和菲律宾之间游动,只有产卵季节才会上岸筑窝,所以停泊岛是海龟们重要的栖息地点。也因此,它成为了马来西亚海洋公园(National Marine Park of Malaysia)的其中一部分。

保育海龟活动其实分成很多阶层,其中主要的包括了保护海龟妈妈顺利下蛋,确保海龟蛋孵化成小海龟后可以回归海洋生活。因此,停泊岛成立了当地的海龟蛋孵化中心,并与渔业部以及各大生态非营利组织联手合作。

岛上的停泊岛度假村(简称PIR)了解每个人都可以出一份力量来保育海龟,所以从2016年起以领养方式接管其中一个生态保育旅游地,并设立海龟安全区(Safe Turtle Zone),旗下员工以义务方式负责看守,让海龟可以在四月至七月的产卵季节可以安心筑巢下蛋,不受其他人干扰与破坏。所有海龟蛋将送到孵化中心来让它自然孵化。

海龟蛋孵化完成后,PIR的住宿旅客将可以亲自在PIR海滩释放小海龟,让它们回归海洋世界。PIR希望可以通过此项活动来帮助提高岛上海龟的繁殖率并确保它们健康成长,也借此机会提高民众对保育海龟的重要醒觉。

图说:这只缺乏后鳍的玳瑁海龟是岛上居民无所不知的海龟居民之一,它长期出没停泊岛海域,也因为其生理缺陷,所以当地保育工作人员都会帮助它挖洞筑巢,让它下蛋。

潜水

您可以在全世界其中一个最美并且被珊瑚礁围绕的潜水地点潜入大自然的怀抱。对于潜水初学者,停泊岛是您获取潜水执照的理想之地。PADI开放式水域潜水员课程将提供您探索罕见的奇特海…

+More info

乘坐皮划艇

您可乘坐皮划艇在湛蓝海水上悠闲的划船漂流,划向幸福乐园。您无需拥有划船经验,而且停泊岛度假村的海上运动中心亦有提供单人或双人皮划艇出租服务。这座岛屿相当密集的美丽群岛…

+More info

浮潜

浮潜可以让您窥探海底的宁静,探索奇特的海洋世界,而且停泊岛也是让您一睹稀有海龟风采的绝佳地点。每日2次的浮潜之旅分别于上午10:00及下午14:00时出发。另外,您可以在海上运动中…

+More info

Announcement Perhentian Island Resort

Hotel in Pulau Perhentian, Terengganu
Loading...
0/4

Official Website - Best Rate Guaranteed

Book Your Stay Here

Arrival
May
23
2017
Departure
May
24
2017
Promo Code
 
 
Cancel a booking

Announcement

New Hope for Our Sea Turtles

Sea turtles are not just a mere embellishment to the ocean. They, without a doubt, play a critical role to the sustainability of a marine life. Their existence has kept the marine ecosystem in balance for more than 100million years.

Each sea turtle species uniquely affects the functionality of its environment by maintaining healthy seagrass beds and coral reefs, helping to balance marine food systems as well as facilitating nutrient cycling from water to land whether by grazing on seagrass, feasting on jellyfish, transporting nutrients from oceans to beaches and coastal dunes or supporting and providing habitat for other marine life.

There are seven species of sea turtles that swim in the World Oceans and four of them- that are Green turtles or locally known as Penyu Agar, Hawksbill or Penyu Sisik, Leatherback or Penyu Belimbing and Olive Ridley turtles or Penyu Lipas, inhabit Malaysian waters. Sadly, these species have shown a significant population decline over the past few centuries and are on the brink of extinction.

A female lays hundreds of eggs each time it nests but relatively only a few survive into their first year as its predators like crabs, monitor lizards, birds and fish eat the eggs or prey on hatchlings. Turtles that survive take decades to reach maturity and start breeding but rising mortality due to commercial fisheries, loss of nesting and feeding habitats, excessive harvesting of their eggs, pollution and coastal development mean fewer turtles live long enough to reproduce- an ironic turn of the species’ fate as turtles are known for their longevity in local cultures.

According to the local marine ranger, Pak Din, there is a resident Sisik that has lived in Perhentian waters since he was a kid and it still comes up to lay eggs on Perhentian shores. It is well recognized by the Perhentian locals as it is handicapped for not having both its hind flippers. This makes it impossible for the distinctive turtle to dig proper holes during nesting that it fully relies on people to help dig holes each time it wants to lay eggs- displaying a great example of turtles and human dependable interaction.

In dealing with the extinction of sea turtle populations, studies have been carried out including their migrations be it using satellite methods and tagging. According to the rangers, there are turtles found in Perhentian- a protected key habitat area that forms a part of the National Marine Park of Malaysia, with tags as far as from Vietnam and The Philippines as these gentle reptiles of the sea swim great distances and come on land only to nest.

An effective turtle conservation also means protecting turtles at all stages of their life cycle which includes protecting the eggs and mothers from possible threats during the nesting period so that they are safely hatched into baby turtles as many as possible to have a chance of survival in the Ocean. There is a localized Hatchery Centre established in Perhentian Island in collaboration with the Fishery Department and various ecoNGOs.

Realizing that everyone can make a difference by being more proactive to help protect turtles, Perhentian Island Resort (“PIR”) in Pulau Perhentian Besar also has adopted an ecotourism approach observed by its staff and visitors beginning 2016. PIR has set out a Safe Turtle Zone on the resort beach with staffs volunteering to keep guard during nesting season between April to July, with the main purpose of ensuring that the eggs are safe from human intrusion. The eggs are sent to the respective local hatchery centre.

Once hatched, PIR visitors will have the chance to release some of the baby turtles back into the ocean on PIR beach. Through this ecotourism approach, PIR hopes that awareness among visitors and locals on the importance of turtle conservation can be raised significantly in time, while helping in increasing the population of these endangered species in the Ocean including in our Perhentian waters.

 

PENYU

Picture : The resident Penyu Sisik that has roamed the Perhentian waters for decades distinctly recognizable from not having both its hind flippers laying eggs on Perhentian shores, in holes dug by local rangers.

Scuba Diving

DIVE INTO NATURE...at one of the most beautiful, coral-fringed diving spots in the world. For beginners, Perhentian is an ideal place to obtain your scuba diving license. The PADI Open Water Diver course will give you a chance to explore an underwater world teeming with exotic marine life and rare,…

+More info

Kayaking

ROW INTO BLISS...as you drift leisurely on azure waters on a kayak. No paddling experience is required as the Perhentian Island Sea Sport Centre offers single or double kayaks for rental. The beautiful archipelago, with close knit islands, are ideal for kayaking so stop by the Sea Sport Centre, open…

+More info

Snorkeling

PEER INTO TRANQUILITY...and explore the exotic underwater world while snorkeling. Perhentian is a great spot to catch a glimpse of the rare Sea Turtle. Snorkeling trips are offered twice daily at 10:00hrs and 14:00hrs. Book an instructor-led excursion at the Sea Sport Centre for just RM40 per trip for adults…

+More info